Interview tomorrow! A little friendly help from the forum?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Interview tomorrow! A little friendly help from the forum?

Post by Thirty3Three on Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:42 pm

Hey guys! I have an interview at Starbucks tomorrow. (You may not know what Starbucks is, but you probably do, as they have Starbucks places all around the world, in most countries) If you don't know what Starbucks is, it's technically a little (little, store-size-wise, but BIG, franchise-wise) coffee shop.

Well, as you may had assumed from reading the title, I need a bit of help:

Things you should know before answering the 5 questions:
- I have no previous work experience
- I'm pretty desperate to have this job
- I have a 1-on-1, in-person interview tomorrow.

1) For those who have scored a job at a Starbucks, or even a 'job' in general, what kind of questions are asked during an interview? (I have NO PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE)

2) How would I seem motivated, and come off as a hard-worker despite the fact that I'd never had a job? - Like maybe some mannerisms or some form of facial expression that shows confidence and love for challenging situations?

3) Do you know of any fool-proof ways to score a job? I'd be really appreciative if you can give me some advice for the interview!

4) How can I fill that "gap" of having no previous work experience? I want to come off as a hard worker, which I am.

5) What kind of dress-code should I be following for the interview tomorrow?

Any additional advice is highly welcome. Thank you so much guys!!
Thirty3Three
Subspace
Subspace

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Interview tomorrow! A little friendly help from the forum?

Post by Razer_Shpex on Fri Dec 28, 2012 6:34 pm